Soap-making workshop

It was with utter delight that I had registered for the workshop:

http://oiltosoapmovement.wordpress.com/2009/11/15/soap-making-workshop/

I have been inspired to make my own soap (more about that in another post) and while googling for the raw materials (mainly caustic soda which is a controlled substance in our tiny island), I came across the above blog. 

To say that I was wowed by the girls’ efforts in spreading the message to reuse and recycle, is an understatement. They have been a great motivation for me to take my first steps to be a soap-maker and be more proactive in my green efforts (starting this blog is one 😉

I learnt plenty and have much assurance in my next journey to be a soap-maker. My daughter and niece joined me. We had a most enlightening and enjoyable morning that Tuesday!

See what we produced during that morning- 

From these:

Leave a Reply

